null G-RXJSQ6MG64

Posted by Holy Trinity Mind Body Soul on 11th Jun 2021

A Simple Guide To The 7 Chakras And Their Meanings And How To Work On Those Chakras?

A chakra can be termed as an energy center. Chakras work in one's life to bring about new energy. The chakra system began in India way back in the BC. The word “chakra” originated from Sanskrit to mean "wheel." What this means is the spiritual energy center within the human body that brings spiritual alignment. They result in free and flowing positive energy.

There are seven chakras in every human body. Each chakra has its meaning, color, and symbol. The seven chakras make up the primary energy centers of the body. Essentially, chakra points come in a straight line from the bottom of your spine to the end of the crown of your head.

Let us dive into detailed information based on each chakra.

Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is the first chakra and is located at the base of the spine. It is red in color, and its official name isMuladhara, meaning root and support. This chakra literally grounds you by helping you reconnect with the earth itself. It is associated with anything you need in your life to survive. When the Root chakra is balanced, you will enjoy a sense of inner peace. It will make you feel safe. Working on this mantra entails meditation, enabling you to establish a solid understanding of groundedness.

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra, also known as Svadhisthana, is connected to sexuality and pleasure. It is found above the pubic bone and slightly below the belly button. This chakra tackles your likes, dislikes, sexual attachments, and aversions. When this chakra is activated, you will have a sense of self-worth. It helps get connected to your emotions and those of others. To work on this chakra,keep a healthy sex life. Additionally, let your body enjoy respect.

Solar plexus chakra

The solar plexus chakra can be found around your stomach and the upper abdomen. Also known as Manipura, this chakra is about your personal power. Physically, it keeps your digestive system working well. Any blockage of this chakra brings about eating disorders, heartburn, indigestion, and ulcers. When this chakra is working in your life, you will experience being in control. To work on this chakra, you can carry out yoga asanas and keep up with healthy digestion.

Heart chakra

The heart chakra, or Anahata, as the name describes, is found next to your heart. It is the center of your chest. The Heart chakra displays your ability to love. It displays compassion for situations and those around you. This chakra works on emotions and balances your love life. Work on this chakra by involving yourself in heart-opening yoga poses. You can also practice mantra in your meditation.

Throat chakra

The throat chakra, as the name suggests, is found in your throat. Also known as Vishuddha, this chakra aids in making you have better verbal communication. It portrays how you communicate with those around you. When this chakra is in balance, you can speak your own truth. It also helps you become a better listener without the need to make interruptions. To work on this chakra, make it a habit of becoming a good listener. Practice the use affirmations so that you can know what to say way before you begin talking.

Third eye chakra

The third eye chakra is on your forehead, between your eyes.The third eye chakra, or Ajna, helps you have a strong gut instinct. The third eye is accountable for intuition; that is a fact in case you didn’t know. This chakra is also associated with imagination. It helps with issues regarding concentration.Work on this chakra by meditating regularly and by working on your breathing techniques. When you are open to this chakra, you will see life in a better perspective because it opens your eyes.

Crown chakra

Just like a crown, the crown chakra, or Sahasrara, is found at the top of your head. It is connected to all the other six chakras. The Crown chakra helps us connect to everything. Each organ, together with the nervous and brain system are linked to this chakra. It is associated with how we view life and our life purpose. When this chakra is open, it automatically opens up all the other chakras. That means you will live a balanced life full of joy and enlightenment. For this chakra to work, make it a habit of embracing silence. Keep up with meditative breathing techniques, and everything will work out well.


Today’s world is not only hectic but also extremely stressful. It may be a bit hard to maintain fully balanced chakras. It is not easy to hold all of them. However, it is critical that you keep up with a good number of them. But remember, if one chakra is affected, the rest are affected too. When Chakras are clogged, you may have serious problems in your life.

Recent Posts